New Salem City Council


Our community is headed up by six elected city council members and an elected mayor that hopes to better our community by helping our community grow and flourish with all the benefits our small town has to offer. 

They meet at the City Auditorium on the second Monday of each month at 6:30pm.  Anyone is welcome to attend to discuss concerns they may have about their community or to listen in on where their community is going. 

If you would like to be added to a city council meeting please call the city office at 701-843-7828.


Lynette Fitterer     Cell: 701-391-9901





Delton Kautzman     Cell: 701-226-9507   

Chad Goetzfridt     Cell: 701-226-1280

Perrin Geotzfridt     Cell: 701-202-2607

Corey Lausch     Cell: 701-516-7976

Bryan Moen     Cell: 320-220-2111

Josh Gaebe     Cell: 701-390-2523